Library Board

The Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees which is responsible for the Library’s finances and the formulation, management, and maintenance of its policies.  The Board also appoints the Library Director who oversees and coordinates the operation of the Library within the objectives, policies and goals approved by the Library Board.   Citizen participation and comments at the Library Board meetings are always encouraged.

Current Board Members

President, Tekla Fingland

Secretary, Barbara Woppert

Treasurer, Deanna Quirk

Village Trustee, Jeff Goodman

Joan Lake

Cathy Bronk

Ellen Cole

Trustee Contact Information

(262) 662-3571                                                                                                                                                
W230 S9185 Nevins  Street
Big Bend, WI 53103

Meeting Schedule

The Library Board meets the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm in the Big Bend Village Hall board room.  Meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Agendas and Approved Minutes